Find Help, Find Hope!

Veterans


NAMI Homefront is now available online!


NAMI Homefront is a free, 6-session program for family, friends and significant others of military Service Members and Veterans. The class helps families understand what the Service Member/ Veteran is experiencing related to trauma, combat stress, civilian life transition, PTSD and other mental health conditions.

The program is designed to help family members understand and support their Service Member/Veteran while maintaining their own well-being. NAMI Homefront leaders have personal experience with mental health conditions impacting their Service Member/ Veteran. The class is free but you are expected to attend all six sessions. You must have access to a laptop, PC or tablet with a stable internet connection to participate. To hear audio, you will need to call in via telephone. We recommend you use a headset or headphones.

We’re pleased to announce that REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN for the following sessions*:

Eastern Evening: August 3 – September 14 (Skip 9/7)
Mondays, 6:30 – 8:30 pm EST (5:30pm CST, 4:30pm MST, 3:30pm PST)

Eastern Daytime: August 4 – September 8
Tuesdays, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm EST
 (9:00am CST, 8:00am MST, 7:00am PST)
 
Pacific Evening: August 4 – September 8
Tuesdays,  6:30pm – 8:30 pm PST
 (7:30pm MST, 8:30 pm CST, 9:30 pm EST)

Central Evening: August 5 – September 9
Wednesdays, 6:30 – 8:30 pm CST
 (5:30pm MST, 4:30pm PST, 7:30pm EST)

*Please note the TIME ZONE listed for each class time.

An application process is required to ensure this program is a good fit. Space is limited.
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER 

Active and retired members of the armed forces do not necessarily have to go through the VA to get assistance for PTSD and other related issues.

Resources

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
To speak confidentially with a Vet Center Counselor at any time around the clock call:

877-WAR-VETS (927-8387)

 

Programs

NAMI partner programs like Army One Source and Make the Connection provide much-needed help for veterans and for those who treat them and their families.

NAMI’s Veteran Resources Page

Make the Connection, The U.S. Government’s resource guide for veterans.

Click here for our calendar of available events and registration.

Become a Member

JOIN NAMI

Get Involved

DONATE NOW

Get In Touch

CONTACT US